Citylight Kids

Sundays at 9 & 11 AM | Midtown & West locations

Citylight Kids' mission is to help families meet Jesus, imitate Jesus, and share Jesus through the gospel, relationships, and service. We seek to partner with parents in nurturing the spiritual development of each child and encourage them to actively participate in worship, Bible study, fellowship, and ministry opportunities individually and with their children. We want to nurture a child’s relationship with God, volunteers’ relationships with one another and children, and our relationship with families.

During all Sunday gatherings infants - 5th graders are welcome at Citylight Kids. We pray children begin to believe and enjoy the gospel - the good news that God saves sinners through the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ -  through activity-based, gospel-soaked teaching. This includes Bible stories, music, opportunities to share, and chances to respond to God’s love with faith and belief.

Family Sundays

We desire for Sunday gatherings to be multi-generational and value having children in the room. Throughout the year we incorporate what we call a Family Sunday into our Sunday gathering rhythms. On these Sundays Citylight Kids classrooms are only offered for infants - age 4. Our hope is that this will encourage families to participate in the gathering together in order to celebrate Jesus, delight in His word, respond in worship, remember the Lord’s supper, learn, witness, and prayerfully participate in baptism. Learn more at citylightomaha.org/familysundays.

CLK Buddies

We believe when Jesus told His disciples to let the children come to Him, that He meant every single one of them. In order to help every child meet, imitate, and share Jesus, we desire to provide Buddies for children who have behavioral, developmental, or physical limitation who may otherwise struggle to participate in our classrooms. If you would like to participate in CLK Buddies, help us get to know your child better by filling out the following questionnaire:

Citylight Kids Team

Sarah Branting
Midtown Kids Intern
sbranting@citylightomaha.org

Whitney Julian
Midtown Kids Director
whitney@citylightomaha.org

 

Christin McDermott
West Kids Ministry Coordinator
christin@citylightomaha.org

Tanya McFarlin
Midtown Kids Coordinator
tanya@citylightomaha.org

 

Ashleigh Rhoads
West Kids Director
ashleigh@citylightomaha.org

 

Colt Wakefield
West Kids Intern
colt@citylightomaha.org

Emily Wakefield
West Kids Intern
emily@citylightomaha.org