City Groups are continuing to meet, whether in-person or online, and we would love for you to connect with a group so you can experience the joy of growing in your faith in community. If you are already in a City Group, but your group is unsure how best to connect in this season, we want to help you take your existing group online. We’ve developed resources to help you easily transition to a virtual environment.

Covid 19 Response Resources

NEW CITY GROUP LEADER COHORT

Kick-off 4.25 | Zoom training 5.3

Do you feel called to lead a new City Group or to multiply within an existing City Group with new leadership? If so, join us in a nine-week leadership Cohort where you will learn the basics of leading a missional community and sharpen your leadership skills. The Leadership Cohort will kick-off April 25, followed with seven weekly Zoom training meetings and a final celebration gathering July 11. We look forward to launching new City Groups in the summer!

Lead a City Group

Citylight Church is committed to both gathering and scattering as the church. Jesus has called us to make disciples and we believe the best way to make disciples is to scatter throughout the week in City Groups. A City Group is a mid-sized community that is being transformed by the Gospel, growing as a spiritual family, and serving a specific neighborhood or network of Omaha. We want everyone to be a part of a City Group to experience a spiritual family that shares life together and serves a common purpose.

CITY GROUP CONNECT

8.29 | 10:15 - 11 AM | West
8.29 | 12:30 - 1:30 PM | Midtown

Following Jesus is meant to happen in the context of community. Sunday morning Gatherings are important, but “Scattering” into the community is also necessary to grow and develop as disciples. Join us between gatherings at the West location or for lunch at the Midtown location to find out more about City Groups and how to find a group for you!

JOIN A CITY GROUP

We want everyone to be a part of a City Group to experience a spiritual family that is being transformed by the gospel, sharing life together, and serving a neighborhood or network in Omaha. See the complete list of groups below for your gathering location.

Midtown City Groups
West City Groups

HUDDLES

Huddles are an extension of your City Group where you will experience greater depths of discipleship. These smaller gender-specific groups foster environments of trust and accountability.

More About Huddles

RESOURCES

Being equipped and having the right tools is crucial in order to make and multiply disciples in City Groups. Click below to learn more and access the weekly City Group discussion guide and other resources.

Get Resources

NEW CITY GROUP
LEADER COHORT

This cohort is designed to equip new leaders and launch new groups. Learn more about the cohort and apply to become a new City Group Leader.

Lead a City Group

LEAD A CITY GROUP

Every City Group is led by a team of leaders. New leaders are needed to launch new groups and multiply disciples of Jesus. Learn more and apply to become a City Group Leader.

Lead a City Group

GROUP LAUNCH

City Groups scatter throughout the city to make disciples and live on mission for Jesus. Group Launch is a place for new people to launch new City Groups. Happening at both Midtown and West locations.

Learn About Group Launch


MIDTOWN CITY GROUPS

Below are the City Groups that meet around the Midtown location.

49 JUMP STREET
90th and Fort
Tuesdays 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Professionals/Couples
Contact Cassie Lehner
kclehner11@gmail.com

AKSARBEN
52nd and Center
Sundays 2:30 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Makenna Woods
makenna@citylightomaha.org

BOOYAH
90th and Blondo
Thursdays 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Professionals and Families
Contact Carly Hill
carly.hill2@icloud.com

COUNTY LINE
Ponca Hills - North of 680
Thursdays at 7 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Grace Longley
grace.m.longley@gmail.com

DOWNTOWN
Location: Downtown
Tuesdays
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Seth Orndorff
sorndorff19@gmail.com

DEEPER LIFE
Bellevue
Mondays 6:00 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Robin Laney
robinlaney5@gmail.com

DUNWOOD
67th and Pacific
2nd and 4th Wed at 7 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Ryan Shank
RyanMicheleShank@gmail.com

ELMWOOD PARK
52nd and Western
1st & 3rd Wed at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Mike Bydalek
Michael.Bydalek@KutakRock.com

FLORENSEN
60th and Sorensen
Wednesdays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact John McFarlin
john@citylightomaha.org

GIFFORD PARK
33rd & California
Mondays at 7 PM
Young Professionals/Couples
Contact Beth Hamilton
eahamilton20@gmail.com

HELLO, MY NAME IS KEN
156th and State
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Larry Hanson
lhanson@seatsinc.com

THE HILLS
45th and Hamilton
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Whitney Julian
whitney@citylightomaha.org

JOSLYN CASTLE
Various Homes
Sundays Monthly
Professionals / Couples
Contact Mike Lovgren
mwlovgren@gmail.com

MIDTOWN MASHUP
Park Ave and Woolworth Ave
Tuesday at 7:30 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Rachel Bahl
rachelabahl@gmail.com

M.O.M.
(Moms on Mission)
45th and Nicholas
Wednesdays at 6:15 PM
Primarily Single Moms
Contact Dorie Peterson
doriepete3@gmail.com

M&M's
(Midtown Millennials)
45th and Pacific
Sundays at 6 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Beth Schrag
bbschrag@gmail.com

NICHOLAS ST
45th and Nicholas St
Sundays at 5:30 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Cynthia Holaday
daffodil312@gmail.com

PAPIO/LAVISTA
Papillion
Mondays @ 6:00 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Jon Randall
jonathan@citylightomaha.org

PONCA FLORENCE FRIENDS
I-680 & 30th St
Every Other Weds at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Trudy Johnson
jeffntrudy@msn.com

POST GRAD
76th and Pacific
Mondays at 7 PM
Primarily Post Grads
Contact Sarah Minturn
sarahm@citylightomaha.org

RALSTON-LAVISTA-PAPILLION
84th and Harrison
Thursday Evenings
Serving with FCA
Primarily Ralston Families
Contact Sarah Buettenback
sarah@citylightomaha.org

ROANOKE / THE KNOLLS
108th and Fort
Tues or Thurs at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Jay and Suzette Perry
perryses@gmail.com

ROOTED
57th and Leavenworth
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Sarah Bordenkecher
sarah.toy20@gmail.com

SALTY AND LIT
480 and Leavenworth
Sundays at 6 PM
Primarily Young Professionals/Couples
Contact Tara Bodlack
taratbrunner@gmail.com

THE WALNUT GALLERY
Citylight Midtown & various houses
Tuesdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Alexa Dawson
alexadawson97@gmail.com

WALNUT HILL
45th and Nicholas St
Sundays at 10:30 AM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Kelsey Weeks
kelseylweeks@gmail.com

THE WAY
90th and Fort
Wednesdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Emily Beasley
isaiah431n2@gmail.com

YAH-WAY
42nd and Pierce
Mondays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Taryn Dahlquist
taryndahlquist@gmail.com

YO-PROS
Center and 72nd
Thursdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Erika Hunzeker
erikahunzeker@aol.com


WEST CITY GROUPS

Below are the City Groups that meet around the West location.

20-SOMETHINGS
144th and Industrial
Wednesday at 6:30 PM
Young Adults
Contact Dalton Wirges
dalton.wirges@outlook.com
or Shye Wirges
wshye17@gmail.com

30s/40s SINGLES
West Omaha
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Singles
Contact Sara Schuelke
sschuelke_3@hotmail.com

ALL THINGS NEW
156th and Dodge
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Couples and Young Families
Contact John Shelley
john.shelley.p@gmail.com

AND THEY GATHERED
West Omaha
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Couples and Young Families
Contact James Ortiz
ortizjamesd@gmail.com

DEM YOUNG COUPLES
(Dating Engaged Married)
Bennington
Tuesdays at 7:15 PM
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Mitch Hohlen
mhohlen4@gmail.com

HAMILTON HOUSE
132nd and Dodge
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Young adults
Contact Karen Daniel
karen@citylightomaha.org

HITCHED, NOT HATCHED
West Omaha
Wednesdays at 7pm
Young Married Couples
Contact Crystal Nabity
cjnabity@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH
Homes in Omaha
Thursdays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Tim McGuire
guanxing95@yahoo.com

LAKE CUNNINGHAM
72nd and 680
Wednesdays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Ross Brenneman
ross.brenneman@rfconline.com

MEADOW HAVEN
Springfield
Sundays at 7:00pm
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jerry Wicks
jerry@jerrywicks.net

MIDWEST OMAHA
184th and Q
Mondays at 6:30pm
Primarily Couples/ Singles
Contact Lauren Brobst and Christian Barry
lauren.a.casey95@gmail.com
cybarry17@gmail.com

NO SHAME (Mental Health)
Citylight West
Tuesdays at 6:30PM
Multi-generational
Larry Derksen
402.639.8407
shepherdlarry26@gmail.com

PAIRS & SPARES
153rd and Y St.
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Carol Kohler
carolyn.kohler@yahoo.com

PAPIO/LAVISTA
Papillion
Mondays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Jon Randall
jonathan@citylightomaha.org

RIDGEFIELD
132nd and Dodge
Thursdays at 6 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Renee Cook
reneecook3@gmail.com

R&R
144th and Dodge
Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Primarily Young Couples / Marrieds
Contact Scott Rutz
scottrutz@mac.com

ROANOKE / THE KNOLLS
108th and Fort
Tues or Thurs at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Jay and Suzette Perry
perryses@gmail.com

SEASONS CITY GROUP 
120th & Pacific / 156th & Dodge
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Bob and Rhonda Moore
rhondamoore10@cox.net

SECOND MILE MARRIAGE 
156th and Blondo
Mondays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Young Married / Families
Contact Laura Warnock and Carley Baird
laura@citylightomaha.org
carleybaird90@gmail.com

SW COUPLES
156th and Q St
Thursdays at 7PM
Primarily Young Couples and Families
Contact Allison Matychuk
thematychuks@gmail.com

TGIT (Thank God It's Tuesday)
156th & Dodge
Tuesdays at 6:30PM
Young Adults
Contact Madi Wakefield
madi.wakefield@gmail.com

THE POWER OF ONE
156th and Harrison
Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Empty Nesters
Contact Greg Kraft
gkraft@huberchevrolet.com

TRUTH SEEKERS
144th and Center
Wednesdays at 6:30pm
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Terry Oberembt
toberembt@gmail.com

UNLIKELY FAMILY
156th and Pacific
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Phil Boggs
phil.boggs@gmail.com

VINE & BRANCHES
180th and Pacific
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Tim Raglin
tmraglin@gmail.com

WEST DODGE COUPLES
150th and Dodge
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Couples & Families
Contact DJ Hinman
hinman.donald@gmail.com

WEST PACIFIC
180th and Pacific
Thursdays at 7:00 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Chris Alford
chrisalfordhk@gmail.com

WOMEN'S CG
144th and Blondo
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Women
Contact Christin McDermott
christin@citylightomaha.org

Y.E.S.
(Young Energetic Servants)
Ragazzi's: 15475 Ruggles St.
Tuesdays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Dick & Jean Preston
jddehaai@yahoo.com

YOUNG AND COUPLED
West Omaha
Wednesday's at 7:00 PM
Young Couples (Married/Dating)
Contact Natalie Kraft
njkraft2@gmail.com

ZORINSKY
144th and Center - Citylight West
Wednesdays at 6:00pm
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jim Stromberg
mjstrom77@gmail.com

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - VENEMA'S
156th & Pacific
Wednesday's at 7:00 PM
Young Professionals
Contact Faith Johnson
faithandersj@gmail.com