Citylight Church is committed to both gathering and scattering as the church. Jesus has called us to make disciples and we believe the best way to make disciples is to scatter throughout the week in City Groups. A City Group is a mid-sized community that is being transformed by the Gospel, growing as a spiritual family, and serving a specific neighborhood or network of Omaha. We want everyone to be a part of a City Group to experience a spiritual family that shares life together and serves a common purpose.

JOIN A CITY GROUP

We want everyone to be a part of a City Group to experience a spiritual family that is being transformed by the gospel, sharing life together, and serving a neighborhood or network in Omaha. See the complete list of groups below for your gathering location.

Midtown City Groups
West City Groups

GROUP LAUNCH

City Groups scatter throughout the city to make disciples and live on mission for Jesus. Group Launch is a place for new people to launch new City Groups. Happening at both Midtown and West locations.

Learn About Group Launch

RESOURCES

Being equipped and having the right tools is crucial in order to make and multiply disciples in City Groups. Click below to learn more and access the weekly City Group discussion guide and other resources.

Get Resources


MIDTOWN CITY GROUPS

Below are the City Groups that meet around the Midtown location.

49 JUMP STREET
50th and Grover St
Thursdays 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Professionals/Couples
Contact Wilson Holland
wialho@gmail.com

BEDFORD
45th and Bedford
Mondays at 6 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Mariah McClain
mlmcclain4@yahoo.com

BELLEVUE
11915 S 53rd St. Papillion
Sundays at 5:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Gabe Harris
gabeandlibby@gmail.com

BOOYAH
90th and Blondo
Thursdays 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Corban Williams
corban.williams@ops.org

COUNTY LINE
Ponca Hills - North of 680
Thursdays at 7 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Grace Longley
grace.m.longley@gmail.com

DEM YOUNG COUPLES
(Dating Engaged Married)
15th and Jones
Tuesdays at 7:15 PM
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Mitch Hohlen
mhohlen4@gmail.com

DOWNTOWN
24th and Douglas
Time TBD
Primarily Young Couples
Contact Brenton Ayotte
mrbrentonium@gmail.com

DUNWOOD
67th and Pacific
1st and 3rd Wed at 7 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Ryan Shank
RyanMicheleShank@gmail.com

ELMWOOD PARK
52nd and Western
1st & 3rd Wed at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Mike Bydalek
Michael.Bydalek@KutakRock.com

FLORENSEN
60th and Sorensen
Mondays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Jaimee Backstrom
jaimeebackstrom@gmail.com

GIFFORD PARK
33rd & California
Sundays at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Rachael Hastings
rachaelmhastings@gmail.com

HELLO, MY NAME IS KEN
156th and State
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Larry Hanson
lhanson@seatsinc.com

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH
Homes in Omaha
Thursdays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Bob DeFord
bobddeford@gmail.com

J.A.M.
(Jesus Anchored Millennials)
19th and Dodge
Sundays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Adults
Contact Sarah Toy
sarah.toy20@gmail.com

JOSLYN CASTLE
42nd and Center
Tuesdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Megan Weber
mnweber12@yahoo.com

MEDICINE ON A MISSION
38th & Leavenworth
Thursdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact McKenzie Dolph
mckenzierusk@gmail.com

M.O.M.
(Moms on Mission)
45th and Nicholas
Wednesdays at 6:15 PM
Primarily Single Moms
Contact Dorie Peterson
dorie@citylightomaha.org

NICHOLAS ST
45th and Nicholas St
Sundays at 5:30 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Linda Ullrich
lindakayullrich@gmail.com

PONCA FLORENCE FRIENDS
I-680 & 30th St
Every Other Weds at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Trudy Johnson
jeffntrudy@msn.com

POST GRAD
49th and Underwood
Mondays at 7 PM
Primarily Post Grads
Contact Justin McKay
justin@citylightomaha.org

SALTY AND LIT
480 and Leavenworth
Sundays at 6 PM
Primarily Young Professionals/Couples
Contact Tara Bodlack
taratbrunner@gmail.com

SUNDAY PARENTS
Benson Area
Sundays at 5:45 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Ellen Miller
emiller1221@gmail.com

THE WALNUT GALLERY
Military and Parker
Tuesdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Makenna Woods
makwall23@gmail.com

WALNUT HILL
40th and Izard
Sundays at 5:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Rich Daniel
rich@citylightomaha.org

THE WAY
90th and Fort
Wednesdays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Kristin Hasenauer
kristinjschumacher@yahoo.com

YAH-WAY
42nd and Pierce
Mondays at 7 PM
Primarily Young Professionals
Contact Sara Waid
sarawaid22@gmail.com


WEST CITY GROUPS

Below are the City Groups that meet around the West location.

20-SOMETHINGS
West Omaha/Waterloo
Wednesday at 6:30 PM
Young Adults
Contact Dalton Wirges
dalton.wirges@outlook.com
or Shye Wirges
wshye17@gmail.com

AIM HIGH
90th and 370
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Jesse Wells
wellsjr14@yahoo.com

BRIAN PARK
144th and Q
Tuesday's at 6:30 PM
Young Professionals
Contact Andrea Reyes
andrea.reyes0917@gmail.com

Chalco Hills
156th and Giles
Sundays at 4:00 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Amber Ferris
kandaferris@gmail.com

CITIZENS OF HEAVEN
Citylight West
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Special Needs - Young Adults
Contact Tish Johnson
mtem@cox.net

D.I.N.K.S
144th and Blondo
Married Couples without children
Contact Will McPhee
willmcphee@live.com

ELDORADO
144th and Dodge
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Phil Robinson
phil@citylightomaha.org

ESPANOL
Westminister Presbyterian
34th and Pacific
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Spanish Speaking
Contact Alejandro Duran
alejandro@citylightomaha.org

FREMONT
Near Cedar Bluffs
Mondays at 7 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jeff Rhoads
jefnpaula@gmail.com

FREMONT
Primarily Young Families
Contact Alex Marshall
alexdextermarshall@gmail.com
or Amanda Marshall
amandamarshall6813@gmail.com

HAMILTON HOUSE
132nd and Dodge
Thursdays at 7:00 PM
Young adults
Contact Karen Daniel
karen@citylightomaha.org

HUMP DAY HEROES
156th and Maple
Wednesday's at 6:30 PM
Young Families
Contact Ashleigh Weaver
ashleighkaye@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH
Homes in Omaha
Thursdays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Bob DeFord
bobddeford@gmail.com

LAKE CUNNINGHAM
72nd and 680
Wednesdays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Ross Brenneman
ross.brenneman@rfconline.com

MEADOW HAVEN
Springfield
Wednesdays at 7:00pm
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jerry Wicks
jerry@jerrywicks.net

MEET ON SUNDAYS
Citylight West
Sunday at 5:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jim & Cherie Skrivan
cskrivan@cox.net

MIDWEST OMAHA
108th and Fort
Mondays at 7:00pm
Primarily Couples/ Young Professionals
Contact Lauren Brobst
lauren.a.casey95@gmail.com

NO SHAME
Citylight West 144th & Center
Wednesdays at 6:30pm
Mental Health Awareness
Contact Larry Derksen
shepherdlarry26@gmail.com
or Susan Jensen
blessed_6@msn.com
or email:
noshame507@gmail.com

NORTHWEST FAMILIES
144th and Fort
Tuesdays at 6 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Duffy Davis
ace2432@gmail.com

OAKVIEW
144th and Center
Wednesdays at 6:00pm
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Patrick Chandler
patrick@citylightomaha.org

THE OUTSIDERS 
168th and Blondo
Sundays at 1:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Dave Pugh
davelpugh@gmail.com

PAIRS & SPARES
153rd and Y St.
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Carol Kohler
carolyn.kohler@yahoo.com

PEPPERWOOD
156th and Dodge
Sundays at 4:00 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Sam Reece
sam@citylightomaha.org

SEASONS CITY GROUP 
Lake Zorinsky/120th & Pacific/240th & Dodge
Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Rhonda Moore
rhondamoore10@cox.net

RIDGEFIELD
132nd and Dodge
Thursdays at 6 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Renee Cook
reneecook3@gmail.com

SOUTHWEST
160th and Harrison
Thursdays at 6:45 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Julia Kolar
juliakolar@gmail.com

SPORTSBARN
Bennington
Sundays at 6 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Lisa Bliss
lisa.bliss@me.com

STAHLECKERs & FEHRs
132nd and Dodge
Sundays at 4:00 PM
Primarily Young Families
Contact Jay Stahlecker
jay@nebraskarealty.com

S.W.A.G.
(SW Ambassadors for God)
202nd and F
Mondays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Jenny Boll
jenniferjboll@gmail.com

SW COUPLES
156th and Q St
Thursdays at 7PM
Primarily Young Couples and Families
Contact Allison Matychuk
thematychuks@gmail.com

THE POWER OF ONE
156th and Harrison
Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Greg Kraft
gkraft@huberchevrolet.com

UNLIKELY FAMILY
156th and Pacific
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Phil Boggs
phil.boggs@gmail.com

VINE & BRANCHES
168th and Dodge
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Multigenerational
Contact Tim Raglin
tmraglin@gmail.com

WEST DODGE STREET COUPLES
156th and Dodge
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Young Couples & Families
Contact DJ Hinman
hinman.donald@gmail.com

WEST PACIFIC
180th and Pacific
Thursdays at 6:30 PM
Primarily Families
Contact Chris Alford
cremavita@me.com

Y.E.S.
(Young Energetic Servants)
Ragazzi's: 15475 Ruggles St.
Tuesdays at 6:00 PM
Primarily Empty Nesters
Contact Dick & Jean Preston
jddehaai@yahoo.com

YUTAN
Yutan Area
Thursday's at 6:00 PM
Families
Contact Dusty Reynolds
drreynolds41@gmail.com

ZORINSKY
168th and F
Thursday's at 6:30 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Chad Reade
chadreade@gmail.com

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - Venema's
156th & Pacific
Monday's at 7:00 PM
Multigenerational
Contact Ashleigh Venema
ashleigh@citylightomaha.org