Citylight Students

Midtown Location | Wednesday 6:30 - 8 PM | Sanctuary
West Location  | Sunday 5:30 - 7 PM | Sanctuary

Citylight Students exists to multiply disciples and churches by equipping students and families to be lifelong followers of Jesus. We are one student ministry that meets in two locations with the following rhythms:

Meet: (Weekly)

We meet to see students begin a relationship with Christ and meet together as a group weekly for a time of singing, preaching, small groups, and stories of how God is moving in this generation. In our small groups, students will discuss the sermon and how they can put it into practice.

Mature: (Daily)

Our hope is to see students mature in Christ as they meet with Him daily and make disciples by participating on mission here and around the world. We desire for them to be equipped to read, understand, apply, and obey the Word of God in their lives. We want students to be involved in huddles in their schools or friend groups for accountability, to stay focused on following Christ, and set a pattern to be life long followers of Jesus.

Stay Connected

Join a Citylight Student mailing list to get emails regarding weekly gatherings and special events.

MIDDLE SCHOOL EMAILSHIGH SCHOOL EMAILS

Student Ministry Team

Patrick Chandler
Youth Pastor
patrick@citylightomaha.org

Jake Khan
Citylight Middle Director
West location
jake@citylightomaha.org

Tyler Brown
Citylight Middle Resident
Midtown location
tylerb@citylightomaha.org

Daniel Bidne
Citylight High Intern
West location
daniel@citylightomaha.org

Mike Johnson
Citylight High Intern
Midtown location
mike@citylightomaha.org

Taylor Venema
Student Worship Resident
taylor@citylightomaha.org